Qatar CultureWelcome! Since December 2011 I have been

Qatar Culture

Welcome! Since December 2011 I have been residing in Doha, Qatar, a small peninsula bordering Saudi Arabia in the Arabian Gulf.

Having lived off and on in Bahrain for four years, I immediately discovered cultural differences between the two Islamic countries as soon as I disembarked from the plane. The differences are not necessarily worse or better; rather, they are different due to the more conservative nature of Qatari culture and religion.

Periodically, I plan to post articles related to scenic sites, archaeological sites and cultural happenings around Qatar that I experienced for the first time. Image

Leave a comment

May 15, 2013 · 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

